Life is a Bunch of Curve Balls…

I might like baseball a little too much…

Let’s be real for a minute. Life is pretty shocking, you never know what curve balls will be thrown your way, but I’m pretty sure my life is an advocate for curve balls. Like, if there was a tutorial for how to throw a curve ball, my life would be the sponsor and/or used in the video. I’ve gone through some ups and some downs but, hey, that’s alright. Sometimes you need those ups and downs to get through life. As a favorite song of mine says, “learning through the downs, living for the ups” and that CANNOT be more true when it comes to life. Just in general. Life can be scary and crazy but that’s okay, it’s supposed to be like that. If you weren’t scared about the future or just life in the present then I’d be a little worried about your sanity. But even though life is scary, that doesn’t me we can’t enjoy it!

I’ve always loved life. I’ve never been ungrateful for God putting me on this Earth because I know that God has an insane, epic purpose for my existence. And, you know what? That makes me SO excited for the future.  Some people don’t exactly feel the same way, or see life from this perspective and what I have to say to them is that I hope they find their true happiness and love in this life. Life is hard but, in the wise words of Kelly Clarkson, what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger! I get it, like I said earlier, life will throw some curve balls but that’s only one strike out of three. Give those other curve balls your best bat and if you strike out, guess what…There’s another chance for you to bat later in the game!

If you know me personally, you know that I’m all for a party and I can be the life of one if I feel like it. But sometimes, that isn’t the case. We all have these moments where life just gets us down, and I’m not saying to just lock yourself away for days and days on end. Sure, take a day or maybe two off from “doing life” but look at it this way, you don’t have to stay sad. Look at the beautiful things that God placed on this Earth and just remember to breathe. You WILL get through this, there is so much more to life than what you’re feeling now.

But now for the shocking part:

You don’t have this ‘under control’. Sorry to burst your bubble but, nope, you’ve got no say in this. But I know someone who does and I’d rather Him be holding down the fort than be struggling to keep the tent from flying away during a storm. You don’t control how your life will go. You don’t control how people feel about you, what people think about you, or what they do about you. They could talk about you in the worst way and there is no way for you to know, or for you to rewind the conversation and to fix what they said into something sugar-coated and pretty. That’s not how life works, but you’ve got something on your side that is WAY bigger than your mountains. The minute you give your mountain to God is the minute you can stop stressing over climbing it, because He’s already got it conquered.

There’s a little pick me up for the day.

Hearts & Rockets,

Kelly

Leave a Reply

